The Technical University of Gabrovo is a state university in Gabrovo, Bulgaria, founded in 1964

The Faculty of Mechanical and Precision Engineering was established by an Act of the Council of Ministers of Bulgaria No. 27 of 22.07.1983 and was granted programme accreditation by the National Evaluation and Accreditation Agency for training students for the academic qualification degrees of Bachelor and Master. The Faculty has also been accredited with the right to train students for acquiring Ph.D. degree.


The Faculty of Mechanical and Precision Engineering consists of the following departments:

  • Mechanical Engineering Equipment and Technologies /MEET/
  • Materials Science and Technology /MST /
  • Mechanical and Precision Engineering /MPE /
  • Textile Machines and Technologies /TMT /
  • Engineering Mechanics /EM/
  • Power Engineering /PE/
  • Machine Elements and Technical Drawing /METD/